A Sweet Surprise: The Liebster Blog Award

Many thanks to The World Via Standby  for presenting Words With Purpose with:

                                                           The Liebster Blog Award!

The World Via Standby  travels the world with her pilot hubby exploring all sorts of exciting places. Her photos are truly breathtaking and her travel stories fascinate me. Also, I get to learn about so many different cultures. Since I’m not a world traveler yet, I get to live vicariously through her magical adventures. She may be “sassy and often defiant” as she so eloquently writes on her blog, but she also happens to adore animals. So, many heartfelt thanks to her for bestowing this prestigious award to Words With Purpose! It’s always a special honor to be recognized by our fellow bloggers.

And what could possibly be as exciting as being recognized by our fellow bloggers? Well, there’s just one more thing. This award is an opportunity to generate more traffic to my blog, which means that I can reach more people. Hurray! This is just spectacular for my animal friends because I mostly write about them. They are especially excited about it! And speaking of animals, this award really is not for me, but it’s for them. So…I am officially presenting all of the beloved animals that inhabit the earth with this award! Nonetheless, for those of you who are unfamiliar, it’s my understanding that Liebster means beloved in German. So, a beloved award for some beloved animals sounds pretty sweet to me! Last but not least, there are some rules for accepting and receiving this award.

Here are the “rules” for accepting The Liebster Blog Award:

1.  Thank your Liebster Blog Award presenter on your blog.

2.  Link back to the blogger who awarded you.

3.  Copy & paste the blog award on your blog.

4.  Pick five other blogs worthy of The Liebster Blog Award.

5.  Let the Top Five know you chose them by leaving a comment on their blog.

My “Top Five” are still in the works. I’m consulting with my animal friends at this very moment. So, as soon as I hear from all of them, I will update all of my wonderful blogging friends with the exciting news. And there is one more thing. All of the animals would like to give The World Via Standby  a big round of heartfelt “paws applause” for remembering them!! The official “awards party” is happening later tonight. I hear that they are going to dance the night away. Oh my! They sure are some party animals!!

About wordswithpurpose

Compassion motivates and inspires me. Whether it’s compassion for animals, the environment, or people–I embrace it. I try to live a compassionate life each and everyday. It gives me purpose.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to A Sweet Surprise: The Liebster Blog Award

  1. Thank you so much for the kind words!!! This made my morning! :)

  2. Sony Fugaban says:

    Congratulations for The Liebster Blog Award, Donna! I will no longer wonder if you will be receiving a series of award because I just shared with you The Versatile Blogger Award today. Your words with purpose are absolutely worth it for this award.

    CONGRATULATIONS!

    http://yobynos.wordpress.com/2011/10/09/my-turn-to-say-the-versatile-blogger-award-goes-to/

    • Wow! Thanks so much for the award Sony. This is a doubly nice surprise!! I am touched by it. Nonetheless, it’s really not about me though. It’s all about the animals. So, thanks so much for remembering them my friend. I’ll be dropping by your blog soon. Much happiness to you and your family. :)

  3. Congratulations my friend. Sorry for the delay reply. I was at the Galveston Island this weekend then back to work Sunday night. Yes, Sunday night! My son got sick too this morning so I was really busy with multi-tasking that I forgot to wear my contact lens before leaving for work which thanks to my son who reminded with, “dad, you’re wearing your glasses,” as I head to the garage. I wish to honor you today for being a talented blogger and a generous blogger friend. Best wishes to you. Stay blessed always. The world is a better place with your inspiring posts.

    • Thanks for your kind words IT! I must admit that I wasn’t at all expecting this. It really is a wonderful surprise. It’s not my birthday, but it sure has felt like it lately. Plus, I’m equally elated for my blogging friends that have been nominated. Anyway, I’m sorry to hear the news about your son. I sure hope that he is feeling better. Also, working on Sunday doesn’t sound like much fun to me! As always, I appreciate your thoughtful comment. The world is a better place when we inspire each other. Stay well my friend. Much happiness to you and your family. :)

  4. john tugano says:

    Wow..congratulations for the award..well deserved..=)I was never wrong for subscribing..=)

    • Thanks John for your very sweet comment! I think your blog is pretty awesome too! I can see that you are a deep thinker. I love reading your thought provoking posts. By the way, as mentioned in my post, The World Via Standby is the one who so kindly bestowed this award upon my blog. I hope that you get a chance to drop by her blog sometime (if you haven’t already). It’s a great way to travel around the world without spending a penny! Ha! Ha! Plus, she is a fabulous travel writer. Anyway, I can’t wait to read more of your posts. So, I will be dropping by your blog often. Best wishes! :)

  5. Just want to say thanks a million for the beautiful words you shared in my recent comment section. You are a true friend who cares a lot with the world and the living things around them . What strike me in your comment was that you mentioned about charity and spirituality and for that I would like to acknowledge you kind , pure and gentle heart. I think in todays society where there is so much crime, cruelty and hatred, we do need faith in our lives and that we need to share them to those around us, one hand reaching to another, one day at a time. God bless you my friend as well as your family. Thank you.

    • Gosh IT, thanks a million to you for your kindhearted comment! You have officially rendered me speechless! I wasn’t expecting you to swing back by my blog. So, this was especially generous of you. I was more than happy to share my comment on your lovely “Comfort” post. You have a knack for inspiring people to share their thoughts. Your blog is a place that people can truly feel comfortable with expressing their words. Anyway, thanks for being a great blogging friend IT. A million blessings to you and your family! :)

  6. rumpydog says:

    Cool award! Congratulations! I can’t wait to see who you choose!

    • Thanks so much Rumpy! It won’t be easy to pick only five because there are so many wonderful blogs out there! Let’s just say that my animal friends have some tough choices to make. Thanks for dropping by Rumpy. :)

  7. I just read Elizabeth’s inspiring post and it draw me to thank some bloggers who were true friends in a blogger world kind of way. Wishing you days of sweet blessing and nights filled with warmth and serenity. God bless you always.

    • Wow! Thanks again for such a kind comment! That must be a lovely post that you read. I am inspired by your comment to read her post. I will find her blog via yours. As always friend, I wish you and your family much happiness. :)

  8. barb19 says:

    Congratulations on the award Donna – I love what you said about it being for all the beloved animals of this world! We cannot forget about them and the big part they play in our lives.

  9. A sweet surprise came my way…a blogger friend sent me a beautiful and inspiring comment that reminded me that life is amazing and worth celebrating regardless of the age….that friend is you. Thank you. . A blessed day to you . Best wishes to your family.

    • You have just given me a wonderfully sweet surprise with your kind and generous comment my friend! Life is amazingly beautiful isn’t it? And why not celebrate it everyday (not just on our birthday)? After all, each day is truly a blessing. I wish you and your family a Happy Thanksgiving. :)

Leave a Reply

